Loading Events
Mark Simpson is a leading talent among young British composer-instrumentalists. He has appeared as a soloist with Royal Liverpool Philharmonic, BBC Philharmonic, BBC National Orchestra of Wales and Northern Sinfonia. As a composer he has written works for London Symphony Orchestra, BBC Symphony Orchestra, Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra, National Youth Orchestra and Britten Sinfonia.

Recently Richard Uttley has played the Gershwin and John Ireland piano concertos, and given recitals at Prussia Cove, the Musikverein in Vienna, Elbphilharmonie and in Hamburg, in Brussels, Lisbon and the Wigmore Hall.


Simpson Lov(escape), for clarinet and piano 

Simpson Barkham fantasy, for piano 

Brahms Clarinet Sonata in E flat

Simpson Darkness Moves, for solo clarinet 

Simpson Echoes and Embers, for clarinet and piano 

Brahms Clarinet Sonata in F minor

£15 on the door, cash or card